Naval forces elevate spokesman and fifty-seven others

Posted by

With the approval of the Navy Board, Adedotun Ayo-Vaughan, the Naval Spokesman, and 29 other senior officers have been promoted to the rank of Rear Admiral, while 28 captains have been promoted to the rank of Commodore.

The following is stated in a statement made on Friday in Abuja by Commodore Ayo-Vaughan, the Director of Information for the Navy.

Commodores Adefemi Kayode, Kabir Mohammed, Gabriel Aligwe, Aliyu Gaya, Shehu Gombe, Godfrey Kwetishe, Robert Obeya, and Musa Katagum were promoted to the rank of Rear Admiral, as stated in the release.

In addition, there are the following names: Kehinde Odubanjo, Pakiribo Anabraba, Suleiman Ibrahim, Olugbenga Oladipo, Haruna Zego, Mohammed Dahiru, Nnamdi Ekwom, Stephen Ibrahim, Mohammed Muye, Aniefiok Uko, Anenechukwu Ezenma, Olufemi Adeleke, Etop Ebe, Sunday Yahaya, Umaru Faruk, Michael Igwe, Ikenna Ubanni, Emmanuel Anakwe, and Omotola Olukoya.

Joseph Ake, one of the officers, was reportedly elevated to retirement, though.

The following officers have been promoted to the position of Commodore: Capt. Innocent Udoudoh, Mohammed Umaru, Iliya Abdu, Aiwuyor Adams-Aliu, Reginald Adoki, Christian Akokota, Adegoke Ebo, Innocent Ejiofor, Tahir Ngada, and Abimbola Agunbiade, according to Ayo-Vaughan.

George Nwabunike, Akinrinsola Obisesan, Igbani Agwu, Babatunde Kuton, Ahmad Madawaki, Momoh Salihu, Peter Yilme, Shehu Tasiu, Aliyu Umaru, Peter Yilme, Sikiru Abdulraheem, Tunde Abdulrahim, Emeka Chinaka, Effiom Ekpenyong, George Nwabunike, George Nwabunike, Igbani Agwu, Babatunde Kuton, Ahmad Madawaki, Mama Salihu.

The promotion to retirement of Captains Hassan Dogara, Olajide Babalola, and Suleiman Idris was also announced.

Join me in celebrating with the newly promoted senior officers and their families. On behalf of the Nigerian Navy’s officers, ratings, and civilian staff, this is Chief of the Naval Staff (CNS) Vice Adm. Emmanuel Ogalla.

READ ALSO:  The 7-day warning strike by SSANU and NASU has begun

“He admonished them to recommit themselves to serving their nation and to be loyal to President Bola Tinubu, Commander-in-Chief of the Armed Forces of the Federal Republic of Nigeria,” he stated.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *